Thankful….

thanks

 

 

As I sit here on this Thanksgiving eve, I have been looking back on this past year.  I had breast cancer but came through that fine.  I had an incredible vacation that allowed me to make some new and wonderful friends.

Now, I take a moment to appreciate a sunrise and sunset.  I’m thankful I have my vision to appreciate those sunrises/sunsets.   I realize I’m lucky to have a job, (even though it takes up 90% of my life :)) if it wasn’t for that job I couldn’t have had that incredible vacation.  I have a roof over my head,  clothes on my back.  I never had children of my own but I have two wonderful nieces that I’m very proud of, as if they were my own.

So tomorrow as we stuff ourselves with incredible amounts of food and spend time with family and friends, take a moment to count your blessings, no matter how big or small.

I’m not one to quote Oprah Winfrey on a regular basis, but I found this quote she made and it seemed appropriate for Thanksgiving:

“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.”

Happy Thanksgiving!

thankful

About Julie G.

This blog started out as me reflecting on my upcoming 50th year. Now that I have had my 50th Birthday and kicked breast cancer, this is now a blog and as the title states, ramblings and observations of a woman in her 50's.
This entry was posted in Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

